In accordance with the Council Rules and Regulations, persons with the following ranks are eligible for nomination and election to Executive of Council: Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor, Lecturer, Special Lecturer, Instructor (including Lab and Clinical), and Professional Librarians, whose appointments fall into one of the following categories (a) continuing; (b) full-time probationary or term.

The term of office for members of Executive of Council is two years. Terms will run from July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2027.

The Faculty of Science electoral unit is entitled to 17 representatives. SEVEN (7) representatives are required for the term of July 1, 2025 to June 30, 2027.

The following members of the Faculty of Science electoral unit are eligible for nomination:

Argerami, Martin

Babu, Mohan

Bae, Taehan

Barbi, Mauricio

Berg, Marcella

Bethune, Kathryn

Bischoff, Francis

Brigham, R. Mark

Buttigieg, Josef

Butz, Cortney

Cameron, Andrew

Carnochan Naqvi, Sarah

Chan, Andrew

Cheng, Stephen

Chi, Guoxiang

Clarke, James

Cliveti, Monica

Coulson, Ian

Da Silva Figueiredo, Vanessa

Dahms, Tanya

Deng, DianLiang

Dietz, Heather

Douglas, Peter

East, Allan

El-Halfawy, Omar

Eremondi, Joseph

Fallat, Shaun

Fan, Lisa

Finlay, Kerri

Floricel, Remus

Frankland, Martin

Hall, Britt Hamilton, Howard Hart, Mel Hepting, Daryl Herman, Allen Hoeber, Orland Huber, Garth Katsaganis, Stamatios Khairalla, Ahmed Khan, Shakil Khodamoradi, Kamyar Kolev, Nikolay Kozdron, Michael Leavitt, Peter Liu, Guili MacKinnon, Marc Maidorn, Patrick Manzon, Richard Mare, Augustin-Liviu McBeth, Joyce McVittie, James Meagher, Karen Mihichuk, Lynn Mobed, Nader Mouhoub, Malek Murphy, Scott Oleskiw, Timothy Ouimet, Pierre-Philippe Papandreou, Zisis Qing, Hairuo Raharimahefa, Tsilavo Raina-Fulton, Renata Robbins, Leslie Russell, Jennifer Rustad, Karin Sadaoui-Mouhoub, Samira Salad Hersi, Osman Scheidt, November Shahriar, Nashid

Graham, Carly Grinyer, Gwen Guo, Chun-Hua Guo, Xiaoxuan



The following individual(s) have terms expiring on June 30, 2026:

Coulson, Ian El-Halfawy, Omar Hall, Britt

Hart, Mel Hoeber, Orland Leavitt, Peter Mouhoub, Malek Papandreou, Zisis Song, Catherine Velez, Maria